SAMRU Student Governing Board Email Motion December 1, 2022

Present:

Governors (voting) Nic Savage Taylor Amy Rafael Hernandez Alarcon Sundus Baig Akash Parmar Nancy Tran Tristalyn GiVogue Prairie Morgan Andrea Barlaan

SAMRU Support (non-voting):

Emma Maguire (Speaker) Joseph Nguyen (Representation Executive Council President) Pat Cochrane (Governance Coach) Brian Walters (Executive Director) Megan Borg (Governance Manager, scribe)

Motion: For SAMRU to reimburse Governors for a portion of their tuition and fees after February 2023.

Tran/Hernandez Alarcon Carried In favour: Tran Hernandez-Alarcon Amy Baig GiVogue Morgan Parmar Savage Abstentions (no votes received) Barlaan

Motion: To recommend the revised SAMRU Bylaws to the SAMRU membership for approval at the February 8, 2023 Annual General Meeting.

Tran/Hernandez Alarcon Carried In favour: Tran Hernandez-Alarcon Amy Baig GiVogue GiVogue Morgan Parmar Savage Abstentions (no votes received) Barlaan