SAMRU Student Governing Board Email Motion February 18, 2023

Present:

Governors (voting) Nic Savage Taylor Amy Rafael Hernandez Alarcon Sundus Baig Akash Parmar Nancy Tran Tristalyn GiVogue Prairie Morgan Andrea Barlaan Orion Tigley Angel Castillo Kyle Joseph

SAMRU Support (non-voting):

Emma Maguire (Speaker) Pat Cochrane (Governance Coach) Brian Walters (Executive Director) Megan Borg (Governance Manager, scribe)

Motion: To accept the findings and recommendations of the REC Evaluation Work Group with regards to the February 2023 evaluation of the REC President and the REC VP Student Affairs.

Tran/Amy Carried In favour: Tran Hernandez-Alarcon Amy Baig GiVogue Parmar Joseph Barlaan Abstentions (no votes received) Tigley Ciarello Savage Morgan